Go-To Clothes to Glow In

Bump up your expectations with maternity pieces that let you flaunt your style.

Everything in this slideshow

1 of 7

Seize the Glow

Add a dash of glamour to a little black dress with a sequined cardigan and studded skinny belt.

Vanessa Knox jersey maternity skirt (worn as a dress), $125, vanessaknox.com; Isabella Oliver sequin jacket, $265, isabellaoliver.com

2 of 7

Go-To Garment

"A great dress is the no. 1 essential for a maternity wardrobe. It's the best go-to solution for the days you don't want to think about coordinating an outfit." — Designer Liz Lange of Liz Lange for Target

A cheery color-block dress is the perfect segue between seasons. Pair it with colorful tights and booties, and you're set for the early days of fall, or late days of winter-into-spring.

Liz Lange for Target rayon/ spandex dress, $28, target.com; Kushyfoot tights, kushyfoot.com; Olsenhaus vegan shoes, olsenhaus.com; Kris Nations earrings and bracelets, krisnations.com.

3 of 7

Anything Goes

"Anything goes in maternity fashion this year, and there are no longer don'ts; now you can express your personal style by wearing bold prints, animal stripes, sequins or feathers." — Designer Jessica BouLanger of More of Me Maternity

Swathe your bump in a floaty cascade of sumptuous feathers.

More of Me Maternity ponte and ostrich feather dress, $995, moreofmematernity.com; Zipora Collection druzy stone wire crocheted ring, theziporacollection.com; Nine west heels, zappos.com.

4 of 7

Nesting Effect

Chic never looked more effortless than in this relaxed gingham blouse and lean blazer.

Jessica Simpson maternity faux suede blazer, $69, destinationmaternity.com; Gap maternity cotton gingham pocket shirt, $50, gap.com; J Brand skinny jeans (which Kate Middleton rocked during her first postnatal public appearance), $216, destinationmaternity.com; London Sole leather ballerina flats, londonsole.com; Kris Nations bracelet and necklace, krisnations.com.

5 of 7

Expect the Unexpected

Delve into your playful side with a slouchy jumpsuit designed to flatter your growing belly.

Hatch Collection silk poly jumpsuit, $248, hatchcollection.com; Isabella Oliver leather obi belt, isabellaoliver.com; Zipora Collection choker and stone wire crocheted ring, theziporacollection.com; Matt Bernson suede sandals, mattbernson.com; Heather Belle bag, heatherbelleco.com.

6 of 7

Go Ahead, Flatter Yourself

"Pregnant women are now happy to wear clothes that flatter, rather than hide, their pregnancy curves." — Designer BaukJen de Swaan Arons of Isabella Oliver

Sleek and edgy, a pair of zippered leather cigarette pants makes your bottom half look long and lean.

Maternal America ribbed cotton fitted turtleneck, $49, bumpnaples.com; Isabella Oliver leather leggings, $449, isabellaoliver.com; Olsenhaus vegan cheetah print pumps, olsenhaus.com; Stella & Dot fringe necklace, stelladot.com.

7 of 7
Next Slideshow

5 Beauty Tips for Pregnant Mamas

Red-carpet regular Stacy Keibler tells us her favorite pregnancy-safe... more
Begin Slideshow
close